Varför? Varför?? Varför av alla tider och platser var vi tvugna att vara på samma tid och plats ikväll. Varför var ödet, slumpen tvungen att spela mig det sprattet ikväll?
Pain. PAIN is the word, the only word I see, I feel, I know right now!
All our years together are flashing in my mind, in a never ending movie.. the most beautiful movie made, but with the saddest ending....
I just had to turn around and look at you, see your face, look into your eyes... but not long enough to see what emotion they would turn into when seeing me... too scared to not seeing anything... too scared to show anything myself... But needed to know that you saw me... you saw me... what did you think? What did you feel?
Not daring to say a word, not knowing what to say, not knowing how you would react... just turned away and kept going... but believe my darling, it was with tears in my eyes and pain in my heart.. Cant believe we ended up here... like this... I MISS YOU STILL, all the fucking time!
There is too many years, too many moments, too much love to ever stop.. You were the best friend I ever had... EVER!.. isn't it crazy? I still consider you my best friend, even now when I cant even say hi to you. It was just too true, and genuine to get over... you will be my best friend until the day I die...even if we never see each other again. You are the one person I could be myself completely with...you never judge me... or well, that ain't true is it?... I can still hear your voice in my head " Men FÖR HELVETE Ingela, sån där skit kan du inte lyssna på"... *small smile* you judged me all the time... of my music taste, some of my friends, things I liked....but never on anything that actually mattered... When it came to my heart, my soul, you always had my back...
No matter what dark, dirty, freakish, disgusting secret I told you, you never looked away, you never looked down on me... you never though any less of me.. I was completely safe. I don't think I will ever find that again. I just have those conversation in my mind, but still with you.. no one else would ever understand....
You are the love of my life (just without the IN love part)... no one comes even close... you are the one I compare all the others to, and they always looses... you were my first.. the one who made me into a woman... I wonder how many other girls who are as happy with their choice of man... the first man they let come that close... I chose you, and you kept being the most important for all these years.. For once..i got it right! =))
All the fun stuff we done, all the madness we created, all the places, all the moments, the best time in my life...
you helped me become the good person I am today... and you tried, you tried so hard to help me fight all my daemons... without you they would have conquered...
All the mistakes you did, so you could protect me from them later... making me see what was right and wrong, what was for me and what I should stay away from... since you left I´ve changed... now I need to do everything myself, test everything, make it my own mistakes... I know it irritates some people, that I don't listen, that I don't trust what they tell me.. I have to do it myself... I just cant believe someone else will ever know... not like you did..
All my quirkiness you put up with =) Just smiled at all my childish moves, my crazy ideas, my clumsiness... ready to defend me with your life whenever I was threatened...
And I guess others get "punished" because of you.. I just cant let them in, I cant love them with all of my heart, cause its still broken over you.... some came closer than others... I wonder if you would have approved? Would you've liked them...oh no you wouldn't =) You would have wanted to rip there heads off at the first tear the caused me...
I will never become what I was, what I could be when I had you to lean on... and its all my own fault..
There is nothing in this world I regret more than what happened when you told me your feelings changed...
I'm so sorry I didn't believe you... I'm so sorry it made me so scared.... after 13 years... I didn't expect it... it was the LAST thing I expected... I was so incredible scared of losing what we had, my best friend, if we went there... and in the end... I lost you anyway...
Of course I realized you were right when you asked me if you usually talk about feelings... and when you now did... did I really think it was just in your imagination... I understood it, but then it was already too late... you were hurt, you didn't think I felt the same and you were already turning away from me... shutting yourself off (I met some fuckuped people with problems to show emotions, and you my love, were the master of them all) and I guess its been like that since...
which left me here... loving you still... every day.... missing you.....
If I could do it all over again... believe me, I would have done it all differently... you were worth it, worth everything!
So what was the point, the reason I saw you tonight... Of all nights... When I'm already a little sad emotionally... Just to torture me some more? To test my feelings? To remind me how it should be when it's real and pure between people and I shouldn't waste my time on people who are not? Remind me there are people with problem to show emotions, and some of them are the best, regardless? Show me the difference between people who accept and care, and people who don't? Make me move on and let others in? Wake me up? Show me the way? Come on... I do not get it!
I do hope we one day till be close again, you will be back in my life.... if not in this, so in another life,... I can wait... you are worth waiting for!!